Some features of this site are not compatible with older versions of Internet Explorer. Upgrade your browser or install Google Chrome Frame to better experience this site.


NCSEA awards honor the best of structural engineering, in both projects and people, and are awarded each year at the NCSEA Annual Conference. Nominations are accepted for these awards in the months prior to the NCSEA Annual Conference. However, awards are based on worthy recipients and may not be awarded each year.

Diversity in Structural Engineering Scholarship

The NCSEA Diversity in Structural Engineering Scholarship was established by the NCSEA Foundation in 2020 to award funding to students who have been traditionally underrepresented in structural engineering (including but not limited to Black/African Americans, Native/Indigenous Americans, Hispanics/Latinos, and other people of color). 

SEA Grant Program

The NCSEA Grant Program has been developed to assist Member Organizations (SEAs) in growing their Association and promoting the structural engineering field, in accordance with the NCSEA Mission Statement.

Structural Engineering Excellence (SEE) Awards

The NCSEA Structural Engineering Excellence (SEE) Awards honor structural engineering ingenuity throughout the world. Projects are judged on innovative design, engineering achievement and creativity.

Special Awards

The NCSEA Special Awards are given to NCSEA members who have provided outstanding service and commitment to the association and to the structural engineering field. These include the James Delahay Award, the NCSEA Service Award, the Robert Cornforth Award and the new Susan M. Frey NCSEA Educator Award.

Young Member Summit Scholarships

The Young Member Summit Scholarship competition is open to any current member of an NCSEA Member Organization who is under the age of 36.

Young Member Group of the Year

The emphasis of  Young Member Group of the Year award is to recognize Young Member Groups that are providing a benefit to their young members, member organization, and communities.