Some features of this site are not compatible with older versions of Internet Explorer. Upgrade your browser or install Google Chrome Frame to better experience this site.

Welded Connections for Seismic Service

July 29, 2020
July 29, 2020
12:00 PM Central

Registration

Webinar


Based on AWS D1.8, AISC 341 and AISC 358, the welding-related issues associated with seismic applications are summarized, and a general overview of the AISC Prequalified Connections is presented with a focus on the welding issues associated with each prequalified detail.

Speakers

Duane K. Miller, Sc.D., P.E., Lincoln Electric, is a recognized authority on the design and performance of welded connections. He has authored and co-authored chapters of many texts, including the AISC Design Guide on Welding and the Mark’s Handbook of Engineering, 12th Edition. Dr. Miller is the former Chair of the AWS D1 Structural Welding Committee and was the first Chair of the Seismic and Bridge Welding subcommittees. His current technical involvement includes membership on the AWS D1 committee, the AWS Technical Activities Committee, and the AISC Specification Committee. He is a Professional Engineer, and formerly a Certified Welding Inspector and Qualified Welder.

Hours and Info

This course will award 1.5 hours of continuing education.

The times will be 10:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Mountain, 12:00 pm Central, and 1:00 pm Eastern

Approved in All 50 States