Some features of this site are not compatible with older versions of Internet Explorer. Upgrade your browser or install Google Chrome Frame to better experience this site.

Bonus Content

The Summit Bonus Content is a new feature for the 2020 Virtual Summit. This unique, value-added feature will occur over the span of three weeks following the live Summit. Each Tuesday, we will show additional sessions from what would have been part of the In-Person Summit, giving attendees access to sessions they would not have had the opportunity to view before. The Bonus Content will provide attendees an additional 8 hours of continuing education. This is just another reason this year’s Virtual Summit will be above and beyond the typical virtual event.

Bonus Content presentations will also be available as recordings to attendees following their broadcast. 


 

All sessions will be held in Pacific Time. 

— Start time 8:00 AM PT, 9:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM CT, 11:00 AM ET —

Tuesday, November 10

8:00-9:00 AM       Understanding Changes to the 2021 IEBC Structural Provisions & Frequently Asked Questions
                                     Michael Fillion, P.E.

9:45-10:45 AM       Strategies for Increasing Productivity and Streamlining Workflows
                                   Sarah Scarborough, P.E., S.E.

11:30-12:30 AM      Workflow Process for Seismic Calculations, with Examples
                                   Thomas F. Heausler, P.E., S.E.

Tuesday, November 17

8:00-9:00 AM       8 Tips to Avoid the Traps of Unethical Behaviour
                                   Barry Arnold, P.E., S.E.

9:45-10:45 AM        Meet the Newest AISC Standard: AISC 342-20 Seismic Provisions for Evaluation and Retrofit of Existing Structural Steel Buildings
                                    Nathaniel Gonner, S.E.

11:30-12:30 PM      Improving the Design of SE’s Subconsultant Agreements
                                   Kevin R. Sido, J.D. and Elyse M. Ryan, J.D.

Tuesday, November 24

8:00-9:00 AM       Marketing Your SE Firm—Tools for the Structural Engineer at All Levels
                                   James Kent

9:45-10:45 AM       2050 M Street: Designing a Lean Structure to Highlight a Dynamic Façade  
                                   Nayan B. Trivedi, P.E.

11:30-12:30 PM      Mass Timber – Forest to Frame – Part II: Frame
 
                                  Ethan Martin, P.E., and Chris Kendall, P.E.

 

Jump to:  Full Schedule |  Wednesday  |  Thursday  |  Friday