Some features of this site are not compatible with older versions of Internet Explorer. Upgrade your browser or install Google Chrome Frame to better experience this site.

Structural Engineering Innovation & Excellence Webinar Series

Learn about the Outstanding Project winners of NCSEA's 2020 Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards in this free webinar series sponsored by Atlas Tube. Each session will include presentations about each project along with interactive question & answer sessions. Register now!


Day 1 Recording: New Buildings under $30 Million to $80 Million
ICE Block I, Buehler & Casa Adelante, Mar Structural Design

Recording Coming Soon...Day 2: Forensic/Renovation/Retrofit/Rehabilitation Structures
West Virginia State Capitol Building, WDP & Associates & Google Spruce Goose, Arup

Recording Coming Soon...Day 3: Bridge/Transportation/Other Structures
Dublin Link Pedestrian Bridge, Endrestudio & Mackinac Bridge Paint Platforms, Ruby + Associates, Inc. Structural Engineers


 

June 30, 2021 

International Spy Museum
The building’s innovative design incorporates exposed, sloping columns that are part of the building’s gravity load carrying system and support an intricate series of exposed steel monumental stairs and platforms as well as a sixty-foot-tall glass “veil”.

The Academy Museum of Motion Pictures
This presentation will describe the significant challenges in engineering the theater and accommodating its movement. The speakers will describe the use of advanced technologies and unprecedented structural solutions that provide flexible connections between the two buildings.


Registration is FREE thanks to Atlas Tube!  This series includes all 6 hours of education. 

  • Recordings will be available for free, but no PDHs will be awarded.
  • Each series registration is per person

The seminar will run on 4 consecutive Wednesdays in June with all sessions taking place at 10:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Mountain,12:00 pm Central, 1:00 pm Eastern.