Welcome to the new and fresh NCSEA.com!

You will need to reset your password. Click the log in button, go to "Forgot Password" and follow the instructions from there. We hope you will enjoy the new website!

The Young Member Support Committee’s Trivia Night Goes Live via Zoom on June 26, 2024.

Several great opportunities are coming up for young members of NCSEA to connect and learn: the Young Member Summit Scholarship, the Young Member Group of the Year Award, and the Young Member Support Committee’s Trivia Night.

The Young Member Summit Scholarship covers costs for attending the 2024 Structural Engineering Summit. First-time recipients get complimentary registration and a $1,000 travel stipend. Previous recipients receive free registration. Sponsored by Computers & Structures Inc., this scholarship is available to applicants under 36 years of age who are current members of an NCSEA Structural Engineers Association (SEA). The deadline to apply is June 24, 2024.

As part of our commitment to nurturing young talent, NCSEA will also continue to offer the Young Member Group of the Year award. This accolade recognizes an exceptional Young Member Group (YMG) affiliated with one of the SEAs. Finalists will receive complimentary registration and a $1,000 travel stipend to send a representative to the Structural Engineering Summit. The winning Young Member Group will be announced at the Summit and will receive an additional $2,500 for their Young Member Group to use for future activities. Apply here for this award by June 24, 2024.

The Young Member Support Committee’s Trivia Night is happening on June 26, 2024, via Zoom. Compete with young engineers from across the country in two events: one at 6 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. CDT and another at 6 p.m. MDT / 5 p.m. PDT. The top teams from each event will win a $100 gift card for their group. To participate, use this Zoom link.